

AMET MTS STUDENT CHAPTER INAUGURAL CEREMONY





The inaugural ceremony for AMET MTS student chapter commenced by a group of dignitaries – Dr. R. Venkatesan (Chair, MTS India), Col. Dr.G Thiruvasagam (Vice Chancellor, AMET), Mr. R. Nandakumar (Secretary, MTS India), Prof.MSP Raju (Head of the Department, Naval Architecture, AMET), Cdr.Prashant Kumar (Director, Naval Architecture, AMET), Dr.Shameem BM (Councillor, AMET MTS), deans and heads of other departments of the University on 13 February 2019. Ms. Varada Saidas (Chair, AMET MTS) introduced the office bearers and elaborated the activities planned for the section for the year 2019-2020.

Dr. R. Venkatesan inaugurated the AMET MTS section by handing over the certificate to the Vice Chancellor of AMET. The MTS India chair then introduced the Marine Technology Society and elaborated the activities, scholarships and opportunities provided to promote marine technology around the globe. The secretary of MTS India interacted with the students and discussed the advancement and future scope in marine communications. After the inaugural ceremony, AMET MTS conducted a seminar competition for the students and the winning awarded with team was cash prize

Contact Information

Student Section:

• Email: ametmtschapter@gmail.com

• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ametmts.chapter

• Twitter: https://twitter.com/amet_mts?prefetchTimestamp=1550298843363

• Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/amet-mts-chapter-3ab87317a/

Executive Officers:

S.No	Name	MTS ID	Position	Email	Status, Grad Year	Primary Contact
1	Varada Saidas	19905	Chair	varadasaidas7@gmail.com	Active, 2020	+919791096731
2	Abraham Noel	19936	Vice-Chair	abrahamnoel3099@gmail.com	Active, 2021	+918078229931
3	Nithish Balaji J	19934	Secretary	nithish.312000@gmail.com	Active, 2021	+918248689233
4	Shivam Mehrotra	19935	Treasurer	shivammehrotra@gmail.com	Active, 2020	+918939641270
5	Ravindra Singh	19938	Social media – In-Charge	ravi179640singh@gmail.com	Active, 2021	+9182438609
6	Abhiroop K	19937	Member	abhiroopkmadhavan@gmail.com	Active, 2020	+917550249221
7	Vyshakh Sreenath	19939	Member	vyshakhsreenath@gmail.com	Active, 2020	+917639540507
8	Kaja Gowtham Satya Kumar	19940	Member	kaja.gowthamsatyakumar@gmail.com	Active, 2021	+919641022225
9	Shreyanka Kumar	19950	Member	krishanka2@gmail.com	Active, 2021	+916360160464

Faculty Members

S.No	Name	MTS ID	Position	Email	Phone Number
1	Dr. Shameem BM	19904	Advisor	shameem.bm@ametuniv.ac	+919840290907
2	Mr. Vinod Vincent	25861	Member	vinod.vincent@ametuniv.ac.in	+918129147430